Partners & Advisors

Our partners and advisors are one of our most important resources. They always give their best to support us and our founders. With the help of some of Germany's leading entrepreneurs and innovators, we can open many doors for you - investors, politicians or industry leaders.

Advisory board

 
JensKrück13x18300dpi_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jens Krück

After graduating from Johann-Wolfgang Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main, Jens Krück worked for almost 10 years for various companies in the areas of marketing, sales and communication. Since 2009, he has been working for the Contact Point for Knowledge and Technology Transfer at Saarland University (KWT) - initially in the area of corporate cooperation. In 2015, he also took over tasks in the Career Center and in 2018 also for the area of business start-ups. Since 2019, he has been responsible for all KWT departments and also as (co-) managing director of WuT GmbH - a corporate subsidiary of Saarland University.

 

Jens Krück

Text über Jens

Kirschenhofer_edited.png

Dr. Florian Kirschenhofer

Dr. Kirschenhofer worked at the Max Planck Innovation GmbH as StartUp Manager since 2007.

He is responsible for the assessment of business ideas and the support of spin-off companies from the Max Planck Society. In addition to his role as StartUp Manager, he serves as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of GFKD (Gesellschaft für kommunale Digitalisierung AG) and is a member of the Advisory Board of Aircloak. He studied business administration at the University of Regensburg and completed the MBA program at Murray State University. Subsequently, he was involved in the founding of a biotech startup. After leaving the company, he worked in price controlling in the finance department of Ford Werke AG. From 2003 to 2006, he taught entrepreneurship and strategic management at ESC Toulouse as an assistant professor. After his return from France he worked as a consultant. In the fall of 2007, he obtained his doctorate from the University of Regensburg.

 

Board of trustees

Arend.png

Thomas Arend, Ph.D.

Product management on Facebook

CEO and co-founder at Savvy

  • Schwarz LinkedIn Icon

"The IT incubator helps transform cutting-edge research into successful companies."

Dr. Thomas Arend was Airbnb's head of international product management before starting his own company in 2014. Prior to that, Thomas was Head of International Product Management at Twitter and led Mozilla's Mobile Effort as Chief Product Manager. Prior to that, he spent 5 years leading major initiatives at Google, launching "Google Translator Toolkit", a social-based translation tool that supports nearly 400 languages and dialects. He also changed the face of Google's homepage with the personalization of the background image. Previously, Thomas worked at IBM Research Center and SAP, where he developed SAP's mobile technology and served as a strategic advisor to the CEO and his executive team. At SAP, Thomas launched the world's first mobile business application for Tablet PC devices in 2001. 

Thomas holds a master's degree in mathematics and computer science from the Technical University of Berlin (TU Berlin). In 2003, he earned his PhD in artificial intelligence and human-computer interaction. Currently, Thomas leads the product team driving Facebook's international growth.

Image by Scott Graham

Partner

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Partner & Berater

Unsere Partner und Berater sind eine unserer wichtigsten Ressourcen. Sie geben immer ihr Bestes, um uns und unsere GründerInnen zu unterstützen. Mithilfe von einigen der führenden deutschen UnternehmerInnen und InnovatorInnen können wir dir viele Türen öffnen.

Beirat

 
JensKrück13x18300dpi_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jens Krück

Jens Krück hat nach seinem Abschluss an der Johann-Wolfgang Goethe Universität in Frankfurt am Main knapp 10 Jahre für verschiedene Unternehmen in den Bereichen Marketing, Sales und Kommunikation gearbeitet. Seit 2009 arbeitet er für die Kontaktstelle für Wissens- und Technologietransfer der Universität des Saarlandes (KWT) - zunächst im Bereich Unternehmenskooperationen. 2015 übernahm er zudem auch Aufgaben im Career Center und im Jahr 2018 ebenfalls für den Bereich Existenzgründung. Seit 2019 ist er für alle Abteilungen der KWT verantwortlich und auch als (Co-) Geschäftsführer der WuT GmbH tätig - eine Unternehmenstochter der Universität des Saarlandes.

Jens Krück

Text über Jens

Kirschenhofer_edited.png

Dr. Florian Kirschenhofer

Dr. Kirschenhofer arbeitete seit 2007 an der Max-Planck-Innovation GmbH als Startup Manager.

Er ist für die Beurteilung von Geschäftsideen und den Support von Spin-Off-Unternehmen von der Max Planck Gesellschaft verantwortlich. Zusätzlich zu seiner Funktion als Startup Manager ist er Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der GFKD (Gesellschaft für kommunale Digitalisierung AG) und Mitglied des Beratungsausschusses von Aircloak. Er studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Regensburg und absolvierte das MBA Programm an der Murray State University. Anschließend war er bei der Gründung eines Biotech Startups involviert. Nachdem er das Unternehmen verlassen hatte, arbeitete er im Bereich Preiscontrolling im Finanzdepartment der Ford Werke AG. Von 2003 bis 2006 lehrte er als Assistenzprofessor Unternehmertum und strategisches Management an der ESC Toulouse. Nach seiner Rückkehr aus Frankreich arbeitete er als Berater. Im Herbst 2007 erlangte er seinen Doktortitel an der Universität Regensburg.

 

Kuratorium

Arend.png

Thomas Arend, Ph.D.

Produktmanagement bei Facebook

CEO und Co-Founder bei Savvy

  • Schwarz LinkedIn Icon

"Der IT-Inkubator hilft dabei, modernste Forschung in erfolgreiche Unternehmen zu verwandeln."

Dr. Thomas Arend war bei Airbnb Leiter des internationalen Produktmanagements bevor er 2014 sein eigenes Unternehmen startete. Davor war Thomas Leiter des internationalen Produktmanagements bei Twitter und leitete Mozilla's Mobile Effort Produktmanager. Vor dieser Zeit leitete er 5 Jahre wichtige Initiativen bei Google und startete "Google Translator Toolkit", ein gesellschaftsbasierendes Übersetzungstool das fast 400 Sprachen und Dialekte unterstützt. Er änderte auch das Gesicht der Homepage von Google mit der Personalisierung des Hintergrundbildes. Davor arbeitete Thomas am IBM Forschungszentrum und war für SAP tätig, indem er als strategischer Berater für den CEO und dessen Führungsteam fungierte. Bei SAP führte Thomas 2001 die weltweit erste mobile Business Application für Tablet PC Geräte ein. 

Thomas hat einen Master-Abschluss in Mathematik und Informatik von der Technischen Universität Berlin (TU Berlin). 2003 erlangte er seinen Doktortitel im Bereich künstliche Intelligenz und Mensch-Computer-Interaktion. Zur Zeit leitet Thomas das Produktteam das Facebook's internationales Wachstum antreibt.

Image by Scott Graham

Partner

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom